The Art of Breaking things

Yes ! It is indeed an Art to Break Things, I realised how magically it converged into science due course of time, only after I had a talk with some one.

For all this First of all I should thank my parents for giving me freedom and encouragement to break things ,as long as I learnt a lesson or two from what otherwise would have called a disaster by any one but my Mom and Dad.

After the long discussion, I started analysing what made significance, and obove all it appeared to me that learning from failures has been my biggest and brightest assets. every thing else like resilence,enthusiasm just added to your attitude to break rules/things.

Let me tell you a real story..
First Day.
when I was about 3 year old, my Uncle who was doing PhD in USA at that time got me a toy car, Basic remote controlled car that used to sense ‘tick toc’ sound it used to make,as a kid I checked the device supplied with the toy, that making sound, saw through the sounding part, tried making similar sound using 25 paisa frog (we used to call in our village for its funny sound) magically it worked. then I clapped and it continued till I slept without turning it off.

The Second

It never came to life after First day, because when ever wheels stopped rotating, I was crying or clapping to make them run…. poor circuits might have got heated , not sure if it would have worked if it would not have entered my workshop.

my day started by taking the car to kitchen, took a tiny spoon, opened all the screws it had and ripped open the top and bottom. few wires were attached to the top, now I recollect, they were part of those blinking lights with cellotape. not hard stuff so I used the same spoon to remove the tape and carefully took the lights off.

Till this, I think car was able to make some noise, and lights used to blink not bright but blink for sure. then my eyes turned to one block fitted next to rear wheels which was almost like a tiny matchbox with matchstick kind of thing made of metal rotating when I made some sounds.

I could not resist my temptation to remove it … and I did … it was smelling like burnt and little hot, after all it worked overtime already.

I removed that rotating stuff, Toy car once was like a moving charm now is just a top, wheels,bottom wires and tiny block of matchbox size which I later learnt is a motor containing magic.

This was my inspiration I used to connect wires, build circuit with Torch batteries and feel proud when it used to run. and torch being a metal one some times it used to stick to it,. some kind of mystic attraction it had with tthe torch so I limited myself to lengthy wires.

This inspiration made me learn about magnetism,electricity,sensors, and movement through my dad primarily and brilliant teachers who were so kind to my michivous experiments.

As an Engineer, I think they all added up in building me. for which I am extremely thankful.

So guys, if you see this generation wonderkids playing with laptops, mobiles … dont stop them. let them play with … and make sure you are giving the right signals out.

Bricks of Construction are hidden , in the broken toys, and limitless inspirations.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

