I am a Tech Lead!

Well I am not going to discuss how exciting it is to lead a technical team or providing solutions.

As part of my job search I was attending some interviews, after explaining them and answering all the questions , they are asking me 1 questions.

1. Are you involved in these projects as contributor ?

I seriously feel uncomfortable for this question, because I won’t say I am part of  a project unless I  code for it significantly, and till that moment what ever I speak will be absolute non sense without my involvement in the project.

after looking at

http://www.swaroopch.com/blog/5-year-limit-to-being-a-coder-in-india/

http://pindancing.blogspot.com/2009/04/stuck-in-code.html

I understand how relevent that question is, middle of non coding IT professionals.

May be next time I start with my interview by introducing myself as “Developer”

Thanks guys!

Leave a Reply

